Posted by: Eric Lefevre-Ardant | August 20, 2009

Agile Alliance Member Meeting

At Agile 2009, on Tuesday evening, August 25 at 6 pm, we’ll hold our annual Agile Alliance Member meeting.

If you are a member, please join us, listen to the information from the board and vote. There will also be lots of drinking and eating. The meeting will be held at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, 151 E. Wacker Drive, Chicago, Illinois USA.

Meeting Agenda:

  • Introductions
  • Acknowledgement of outgoing board members
  • Financial and program reports
  • Introduction of the Agile Alliance Roadmap
  • Introduction of the new Agile Alliance website
  • Introduction of Candidates for the new board
  • Vote for the new board (results of the election combine e-votes and in-person votes.  The new board will be announced to the membership on Wednesday, August 26.)

We would like to introduce you to the candidates who are standing for election. The candidates standing for election are well qualified to serve on the board and represent the agile community as it moves into 2010.

Otto Bannard Voting (LOC)

The candidates are:

  • Laurent Bossavit
  • César Idrovo
  • Ken Collier
  • Esther Derby
  • Ola Ellnestam
  • Cory Foy
  • Israel Gat
  • Lasse Koskela
  • Henrik Kniberg
  • Alexey Krivitsky
  • Diana Larsen
  • J.B. Rainsberger

You can read statements by all of the candidates here.

As a member of the alliance, you have the option to vote for six candidates. You may vote at the annual members meeting on Tuesday August 25th or online.

While you’re at the conference, visit the Agile Alliance booth in the Exhibit Hall and meet board members and Managing Director, Phil Brock. Last year, Phil brought great swag, and he has something special for this year too.



%d bloggers like this: